FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
We get asked quite a few questions and below are some answers to the most commonly asked ones. If you can't find what you are looking for, please contact us using the form found in the CONTACT US tab and we'll respond as soon as we can!
What is the protein source in Stella Bars?
We use pea protein. Other protein sources like soy, soy isolate, and whey have been found to cause digestive issues. Many people are allergic to dairy, and soy--sometimes they don't even know it! We use pea protein because it is a clean plant-based source of protein that will be gentle on your digestive system. You can also rest assured that no animals were hurt in the creation of our bars!
If you want to know more about the power of the pea here's a link
What is a subscription?
We designed our subscription program to make your life easier and so you never run out of Stella Bars!
Please Note: this all is dependent on how quickly you chow'em down-- but you can always order subsequent boxes.
Rather than having to order a box of Stella Bars whenever you run out--you can get them automatically each month. You can choose which bars, how many boxes, and for how long you want to have this automated subscription running. You can buy a Stella subscription as a gift for another or for yourself! Enjoy!
Where can I buy Stella Bars?
Right here! We are currently selling our bars on our website but we will soon be expanding our business to retail stores. When this happens we will update the website so you know where to get your Stella Bars!
Are Stella Bars paleo?
There are many different ways to follow a Paleo diet--we are not even going to try and get into that, but our bar does contain Organic Whole Grain Quinoa. This does not follow the classic Paleo diet. The link below includes the nutrition facts and ingredients for further exploration.
Are Stella Bars gluten free?
There is no gluten in our chocolate peanut butter bar. BUT it has not been made in a gluten free environment, so we can't say that it is "100% gluten free". We hope to produce a bar that is indeed officially "100% gluten free" in the near future.
Why do you use stevia?
Stevia is a plant derived natural sweetener. We work hard to make sure that our Stevia is pure. Some people don't like Stevia because of the funny after taste. We use the smallest amount possible to make sure that there is no after taste, while still ensuring that our bars taste delicious.